Abdullah Hanan Khan, Baqar Ali, Abdullah Adnan, Daisuke Unemi (Japan), M.Azeem Khan, Jibran-ul-Haq, Major Suleman and Hasam Khan qualified for the main draw, on the opening day of 35th Federal Cup National Ranking Tennis Championships 2022, being held at S. Dilawar Abbas PTF Tennis Complex, Islamabad.

A total number of 40 matches were decided on the qualifying day. The main draw matches will be played tomorrow at 9:30 AM. 20 players were accepted directly into the main draw as per PTF National Ranking whereas 4 Wild Card and 8 qualifiers completed the draw of 32.

34th Federal Cup National Ranking Tennis Championships 2021: Day 1; 48 Qualifying Matches Played

The Draw of Men’s Singles and Boys U-18 Singles and Ladies Singles were taken out by Muhammad Arif Qureshi, ITF White Badge Referee in the presence of the players.

According to the Men’s Singles draw top eight seeds are Aqeel Khan, Muhammad Shoaib, Muhammad Abid, Muzammil Murtaza, Yousaf Khalil, Mudassar Murtaza, Heera Ashiq, Barkatullah

Following are the results of Men’s Singles QualifyingFinal Round

Abdullah Hanan Khan beat Sikandar Ameen 6-1; Baqar Ali beat Abdul Shafqat 6-1; Abdullah Adnan beat M.Bilal 6-0; Daisuke Unemi (Japan) beat Shahsawar Khan 6-1; M.Azeem Khan beat Muhammad Haziq Aasim 6-2; Jibran-ul-Haq beat Danish Raza 6-0; Major Suleman beat M.Kamran Khan 6-4; Hasam Khan beat Talha Khan 6-1.

2nd Round

Abdullah Hannan Khan beat Hassan Kamran Qureshi 6-1; Sikandar Ameen beat Hamza Rehmat 6-1; Abdullah Shafqat beat Adnan Rashid 6-0; Baqir Ali w/o Asad Zaman; Abdullah Adnan beat Aqil Khan 6-0; M. Bilal Farooqi beat Ahmed Murad Khan 6-0; Shahsawar Khan w/o Hamza Roman Khan; Daisuke Unemi beat Nalain Abbas 6-1; M.Azeem Khan beat Muhammad Shawaal Azeem 6-0; M.Hazir Aasim beat Li Teng 6-2; Danis Raza beat Inam Qadir 6-3; Jibran-ul-Haq beat Jabir Ali 6-4; M. Kamran Khan Khalil beat Raza Ali 6-0; Major Suleman beat Rafay Tarrar 6-4; Talha Khan beat Yahya Musa Luni 7-6(2); Hasam Khan beat Saifullah Khan 6-2.

31st Federal Cup National Ranking Tennis C’ships 2017: Day 1

1st Round 

Sikandar Ameen beat Guffran Alam 6-0; Abdullah Shafqat beat Syed Abdullah Hassan 6-2; Baqar Ali beat Kashan-ul-Haq 6-2; Aqil Khan (PES) beat Faisal Khalil 6-0; Ahmed Murad Khan beat Abdullah Karim 6-2; Daisuke Unemi (JPN) w/o Saif Ali Khan; Muhammad Shawaal Azeem beat Bilal Taibzada 6-1; Li Teng beat Raya Ahmed Khan 6-2; Jibran-ul-Haq w/o Hassan Zeb;  Rafay Tarrar beat Zaeem Ghafoor 6-1; Talha Khan (PES) beat Asif Mehmood 6-0; Saifulah Khan beat Mustansir Ali Khan 6-2.

Boys 18&Under Singles Qualifying:

Qualifying Round 

Abdullah Hanan Khan beat Ehtisham (Peshawar) 6-0; Muhammad Salar beat Arslan 6-0.

1st Round 

Arslan (Peshawar) beat Abdul Samad 6-2.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here