Sarunchana Rattanasin of Thailand was successful in putting up a comprehensive all round display of steady golf play and with three rounds aggregate score of 222 she emerged as the winner. For the skilled, adept and battle hardened Sarunchana, this represents a victory of prestige and honour and she has achieved this success by curbing the challenge of some very skilled lady golfers like Tantita from Thailand, Sonia from Bangladesh  and Ghazala Yasmin from Pakistan.

On the final day her challenger was her country mate Tantita  Wong who played forceful golf and tried to edge past Sarunchana, but in the final reckoning the ultimate winner played exceedingly well in the last four holes and remained on the road to final victory. “Winning in Pakistan is a memorable occasion and I just loved the control I showed in the final moments and I certainly feel sorry for my Thai colleague who missed beating me by just one stroke”. All I can say is ,”well tried Tantita and thanks Pakistan for a wonderful time”.

Sarunchana takes the title to Thailand with three rounds aggregate gross score of 222 while her mate Tantita Wong  ended up in the runners up slot with a score of 223  and Sonia Akhter of Bangladesh  came third in the gross section of the Gold Category with a score of 240.

As regards the performers in the net section of the gold category, Hamna Amjad of Kamra Golf Club, secured the first net prize with three rounds aggregate score of net 12 under par.Runner up net was Zain un Nisa of Royal Palm and Liza Akhter of Bangladesh was third.

Category wise detailed results:


  • Gross winner: Miss Sarunchana Rattanasin won the gross winner with a score of 222.
  • Gross Runner up: Miss Tantita Aungsusee Wong was runner up with a score of 223.
  • 2nd Runner up Gross: Miss Sonia Akhter score 240.
  • Net Winner: Hamna Amjad (PAF Kamra) score 240 net.
  • Runner up Net: Zaibunnisa (Royal Palm, Lahore) score 256.
  • 2nd Runner up:  Liza Akhter (Bangladesh) score 7 over.

Allsportspk Images – 3rd Pakistan Ladies Amateur Golf C’ship of Final Day


  • Gross winner: Mrs Naghmana Atif of KGC – score 176.
  • Gross runner up:  Tehmina Rashid of ICGC – score 182.
  • 2nd Runner up Gross: Abiha Hanim Syed of KGC score 189.
  • Net Winner: DSP Shahzadi Gulfam of Lahore Garrison – score net 2 over.
  • Runner up Net: Marina Khan of KGC – score net 4 over.
  • 2nd Runner up: Shahbana Shahid Siddiqui of KGC – score net 7 over.


  • Gross Winner: Mrs Aisha Moazzam of Lahore Garrison – score  198.
  • Gross Runner up:  Mrs Saleem Akhter – MGGC score  201.
  • 2nd Runner up Gross: Mrs Farnaz Bajwa  – MGGC score 211.
  • Net Winner: Suhyung Jung of ICGC – score net 3 under.
  • Runner up Net: Asmaa Maqsood of Piffer Abbottabad  – score net 5 tied won over on best 2nd round score.
  • 2nd Runner up: Nighat Sultana of RGC  5 over.


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here