56th National (Pakistan)┬áBadminton C’ships 2019: Finals Day

 National Badminton Championships 2019
56th National (Pakistan) Badminton Championships 2019: Final Day – The winners with the Organizers – Courtesy: PBF

LAHORE: The Mahoor Shahzad annexed the women singles title. In the men singles No. 8 seeded Ali Mehdi (Wapda)  player took the National Champion title of the said championships. In the Men Doubles Atique Ch. (Wapda) & Raja Hasnain (NBP) win the title. In the women doubles Saima Waqas (Wapda) & Ghazala Siddique (SNGPL) win the finals and in the Mixed Doubles Rizwan Azam and Sara Mohmand of (NBP) took the title of the National Championships 2019.

The detailed results of the matches are as under:

Men Singles Final

  • Ali Mehdi (Wapda) beat Murad Ali (NBP) by 21-13, 19-21, 21-19

Women Singles Final

  • Mahoor Shahzad (Wapda) beat Ghazala Siddique (SNGPL) by 21-5, 21-8

56th National (Pakistan) Badminton C’ships 2019: Doubles Event Matches

Men Doubles Final

  • Attique Ch. (Wapda) & Raja Hasnain (NBP) beat Awais Zahid (Wapda) & Raja Zulqarnain (NBP) by 14-21, 21-16, 21-7

Women Double Final

  • Saima Waqas (Wapda) & Ghazala Siddique (SNGPL) beat Sehra Akram & Huma Javed (Wapda) by 21-17, 21-15

Mixed Double Final

  • Rizwan Azam & Sara Mohmand (NBP) beat Awais Zahid & Sehra Akram (Wapda) by 21-12, 21-14

For updates regularly visit: allsportspk