The category-wise winners are appended below. They will be presented with specially designed trophies during the upcoming home series against South Africa.

Umpire of the Year – Asif Yaqoob

Facts â€“ Officiated in two ODIs, four T20Is, 17 HBL PSL 2020, five National T20 Cup and four Quaid-e-Azam Trophy matches. Voted by the match referees and six Cricket Association captains.

Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Fatima Sana

Facts â€“ Scored 145 runs and took 17 wickets in the National Women’s U19, National One-day and two National Women’s T20 Cups in the period from 1 September 2019 to 31 December 2020

Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Rohail Nazir

Facts â€“ Scored 1,260 runs and dismissed 48 batsmen behind the wickets in the ACC U19, Emerging Asia Cup, HBL PSL 2020, Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2019, ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020, National T20 Cup and Pakistan Shaheens in the period from 1 September 2019 to 31 December 2020

Spirit of Cricket – Pakistan players visiting Bangladesh dressing room after their 2-0 win in T20I series. This was Bangladesh men’s cricket team’s first visit to Pakistan in over a decade.

Men’s Emerging International Cricketer of the Year – Naseem Shah

Facts â€“ Took 20 wickets in eight Tests, including a hat-trick against Bangladesh that made him the youngest Test bowler to take three wickets in three successive deliveries.

Corporate Achievement of the Year – First-ever HBL PSL 2020 in Pakistan

Facts â€“ 34 matches held in Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi in two phases. From 20 February to 15 March, 30 matches were held and attended by around 600,000 spectators before the event was postponed due to the Covid-19 outbreak. The remaining four play-offs were held in Karachi from 14-17 November in Karachi. Karachi Kings won their maiden title when they defeated Lahore Qalandars by five wickets.

Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Kamran Ghulam

Facts â€“ Scored 1,065 runs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in 19 innings of 10 the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy matches with four centuries and four half-centuries at an average of just under 60

Women’s Cricketer of the Year – Aliya Riaz

Facts â€“ Scored 267 runs and took five wickets in the two National Men’s T20 Cups and the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in the period from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020

Individual Performance of the Year – Fawad Alam (102 v New Zealand, 1st Test)

White-ball Cricketer of the Year – Babar Azam

Facts â€“ Scored 221 runs in three ODIs at 110 with one century and one half-century, and scored 276 runs in eight T20Is at 55.2 with four half-centuries

Test Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Rizwan

Facts â€“ Scored 302 runs in five Tests with four half-centuries at 43.14 and dismissed 12 batsmen behind the wickets

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year – Babar Azam

Facts â€“ Scored 338 runs in four Tests at 67.6, 221 runs in three ODIs at 110 and 276 runs in eight T20Is at 55.2

*Independent Jury members were:–Saleem Yousuf (Chairman, PCB Cricket Committee), Bazid Khan (former Test cricketer and respected commentator), Nain Abidi (former women’s player who played 155 internationals for Pakistan), Ramiz Raja (former captain and respected commentator), Rashid Latif (former captain and cricket analyst), Abdul Majid Bhatti (Correspondent, Jang), Abdul Mohi Shah (correspondent The News), Khalid H Khan (correspondent, Dawn), Zahid Maqsood (Sports Editor – Express News), Aaliya Rasheed (analyst) and Mazher Arshad (statistician).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here