BAHAWALPUR: The National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy – Grade-1, tournament commenced at Bahawalpur. Last week the Grade 2 tournament had successfully concluded.

NBP T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy ’19-Grade-1: Day 1 match glimpse played at Bahawalpur, Pakistan – Courtesy: PBCC

On Day 1 four matches were played, the results of which are as follows:

Bahawalpur Vs Gujranwala: – Venue: Dring Cricket Stadium
Bahawalpur whipped Gujranwala in 1 st match of the event. Muhammad Rashid’s 115 runs off 65 balls helped Bahawalpur to win by 76 runs. In the cool and breezy
morning here in Bahawalpur, Gujranwala won the toss and decided to bowl first. But
this decision didn’t work for them as Bahawalpur made 236 runs in 20 overs for the
loss of 4 wickets. Rashid their formidable batsmen opened the innings and scored a
ton while Zafar Iqbal was the other top scorer with 46 runs.

Gujranwala in reply made 160 for the loss of 9 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Muhammad Akram made 84 runs off 57 balls. Babar Ali and Sajid Nawaz picked three wickets each and Muhammad Ijaz claimed 2 wickets.

Result: Bahawalpur won by 76 runs

Man of the Match: Muhammad Rashid

AJK Vs Okara – Venue: Sadiq Public School Cricket Ground
AJK defeated Okara by 30 runs and successfully defended the low total. Okara won
the toss and put AJK to bat first. AJK made slow start but in later half recovered it by
the hard hitting of Nisar Ali. AJK made 193 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 5. Nisar Ali
played the captain’s knock of 110 runs off 64 balls.

Okara in reply got the big thunderbolt in the shape of Badar Munir’s wicket. He was
bowled by Muhammad Jameel without opening its account. Thereafter, AJK tighten
the grip and didn’t allow Okara to come close to the target. Okara made 163 runs for
the loss of 9 wickets. Iftikhar Tiger made 62 runs. Muhammad Jameel claimed 3
wickets and Nisar Ali took 2 wickets.

Result: AJK won by 30 runs

Man of the Match: Nisar Ali

Islamabad vs Lahore: – Venue: Dring Cricket Stadium
Lahore won the toss and has been the case since last 2 matches decided to bowl
first. Islamabad with the help of Anees Javed and Ayub Khan centuries piled up 282
runs in 20 overs for the loss of 3 wickets.

Anees Javed remained unbeaten on 138 off 68 balls and Ayub Khan scored 104 runs
off 48 balls. Kamran and Salman claimed a wicket a piece. Lahore tried well to reach the target but fell 17 runs short of the target. Matiullah played the brilliant innings of 126 runs off 65 balls. Lahore in stipulated 20 overs made 265 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Anees, Hasnain and Akmal claimed wicket piece.

Result: Islamabad won by 17 runs

Man of the Match: Anees Javed

Karachi Vs Peshawar – Venue: Sadiq Public School Cricket Ground, Bahawalpur
Peshawar beat Karachi by 9 wickets. After winning the toss, Karachi decided to bat
first and made just 129 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Tahir was their top scorer with 62
runs. For Peshawar, Mohsin Khan took 3 wickets and Rahid Ullah claimed 2.
Peshawar in reply chased down the target in only 11 overs for the loss of 1 wicket.
Sana ullah made 65 off 40 balls and Muhammad Waseem made 34 runs.

Result: Peshawar won by 9 wickets

Man of the Match: Sanaullah

For regular updates keep visiting: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here