Pakistan Cricket: ODI Squad For South Africa Series Announced

Pakistan Cricket

Mohammad Amir has been re-inserted to Pakistan’s one-day squad for the 5-match ODI series in South Africa.

The pacebowler has just highlighted in 10 ODIs since the ICC Champions Trophy final in June 2017, taking only three wickets at an average of 100.66.

In any case, Pakistan’s central selector Inzamam-ul-Haq clarified that Amir’s solid execution in the initial two Tests against South Africa, which the Proteas won to anchor a series  win in front of third and last match beginning on Friday, saw him acquire the gesture for the 50-over matches.

World Cricket Rankings – 9th January ’19: Virat Kohli Retains No. 1 Test Batting Spot

Asif Ali and Junaid Khan, who were a piece of the past ODI squad against New Zealand, pass up a great opportunity, with Inzamam expressing the previous is dropped because of “inconsistent and below-par performance” and the latter is not included because of fitness issues.

Uncapped ODI couple Hussain Talat and Shan Masood are likewise included.

Pakistan Cricket ODI Squad

  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Hasan Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imad Wasim
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt.) (Wkt.)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shan Masood
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Usman Khan

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk