PCB Awards 2021 winners were announced in a virtual digital show, presented by Roha Nadeem and Sikander Bakht on PCB YouTube Channel.

The Winners were selected by an Independent panel which included: Rashid Latif, Marina Iqbal (former international cricketers), Tariq Saeed (broadcaster), Mazher Arshad (statistician), Majid Bhatti, Mohammad Yaqoob, Mohi Shah, Rizwan Ali, Shahid Hashmi and Sohail Imran (all journalists).

https://www.instagram.com/5mconstructionsmcpvtltd/5mconstruction – Facebook

PCB Awards 2021 Winners

Impactful performance of the year

Shaheen Shah Afridi

(3-31 v Ind, T20 World Cup)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year 

Mohammad Wasim Jnr

(15 international wickets, seven Pakistan Cup wickets, 12 HBL PSL 2021 wickets, five National T20 wickets and six Quaid-e-Azam Trophy wickets)

ODI Cricketer of the Year

Babar Azam

(6 ODIs, 405 runs)

Pakistan Cricket Awards 2018

Women’s Cricketer of the Year

Nida Dar

(10 ODIs, 363 runs and 6 wickets; 6 T20Is, 95 runs and 5 wickets; 146 runs and 14 wickets in Pakistan Women’s Cup)

Test Cricketer of the Year

Hasan Ali

(9 Tests, 41 wickets, 5 five-fors, 1 10-for, best match figures 10-114)

T20I Cricketer of the Year

M. Rizwan

(29 T20Is, 1,326 runs)

Spirit of Cricket

Pakistan cricket team’s visit to the Namibia cricket team’s dressing room following their 45 runs victory to congratulate the Namibia side for qualifying for their maiden ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 and then progressing to the Super-12 Stage

PCB Awards 2020: Babar Azam Most Valuable Player

Umpire of the Year

Asif Yaqoob

(selected by the PCB’s elite match officials)

Domestic Cricketer of the Year 

Sahibzada Farhan

(1,869 runs in Pakistan Cup, National T20 and Quaid-e-Azam Trophy)

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year

M. Rizwan

(9 Tests, 455 runs; 6 ODIs, 134 runs; 29 T20Is, 1,326 runs; total dismissal 56)

PCB YouTube Channels


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here