The qualification journey to the most prestigious polo triennial was completed with Pakistan convincingly defeating India in the last Playoffs, held in Johannesburg, South Africa for Zone E on 9th and 11th September. Prior to this Australia beat New Zealand to book the Zone D berth for the XII FIP World Polo Championship 2022, to be held in USA from 26th October till 6th November 2022.

With completion of playoff phase and five weeks remaining for the USA event fields to be in action, FIP-USA Polo displayed the flags of the world top 8 national teams out of 25 teams which will compete for the 2022 World title.

Courtesy: FIP-US Polo – Allsportspk

The eight teams which have qualified and advanced to World Polo Championship are as per the following classifications:

6 Winning Teams From Following Zone Playoffs:

  • Zone A-North and Central America, Zone B-South America, Zone C-Europe, Zone D-Asia and Oceania, Zone E- Africa, Pakistan and India.

2 Teams Already Qualified:

  • Previous Winner – Argentina
  • Host country – USA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here