The Rugby World Cup 2021 quarter-final draw was announced for the eight qualified teams who are in the run for trying to win the coveted trophy in New Zealand. As per the tournament format, the top eight seeded teams play the quarter-finals, the second seeds face the seventh, third play sixth and fourth meet fifth.

The eight teams which have progressed through to the knockout phase are: New Zealand, Canada, England, France, Italy, Australia, USA and Wales. It is the first time Italy have reached a Rugby World Cup quarter-final.

The other teams, debutants Fiji along with Japan, Scotland and South Africa fly back home after they could not progress beyond the pool phase.

Rugby World Cup 2023: France To Host

The eight teams quarter-finals line-up is scheduled to be seen with as follows:

France vs Italy and

New Zealand vs Wales

on Saturday, 29th October at Northland Events Centre in Whangārei,

Followed by

England vs Australia and

Canada vs USA

on Sunday, 30 October at Waitākere Stadium in Auckland

The winners will meet in the semi-finals on Saturday, 5 November at Eden Park, with the losing teams being eliminated from the tournament.

Allsportspk Fact File: Rugby World Cup

Stadium’s Hosting QF’s; Semi’s & Finals

Whangārei’s Northland Events Centre will host the first two quarter-finals with France v Italy at 16:30 local time followed by hosts New Zealand v Wales at 19:30 local time.

Auckland’s Waitākere Stadium will then host the remaining two quarter-finals on Sunday, with England v Australia at 13:30 local time, followed by Canada v USA at 16:30 local time.

The winners will progress to the semi-finals at Eden Park on Saturday, 5 November, while the losing teams will return home.