SURREY, CANADA: Mexico and Canada softball teams qualified for a place in the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. 

The two spots are from the WBSC Softball Americas Qualification round for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.  The qualifier included the following softball nations across the Americas: Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico and Venezuela.

This is the first time Mexico will be participating in an Olympic softball event. As to Canada it  will compete in the Tokyo Olympics for a fifth time.

10th BFA U15 Asian Baseball C’ship ’19: Round 1; China Beat Pak 

Prior to Mexico and Canada, the other teams which have already qualified include the host nation Japan, USA and Italy.

The remaining nation will be decided at the upcoming WBSC Softball qualifier of Asia/Oceania Qualifier round, which will be held in Shanghai, China from 24th-28th September.
The Final standing in the WBSC Softball Americas Qualification round is as follows:

  • Mexico
  • Canada
  • Puerto Rico
  • Brazil
  • Cuba
  • Venezuela
  • Guatemala
  • Peru
  • Dominic Republic
  • Bahamas

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk