1st SAARC Snooker Championship 2019: Starts B’Desh 1st Sept; Pak Team Announced

Photo: File

 The Pakistan Billiards & Snooker Association has announced final Pakistan Snooker Team selected for the 1st SAARC Snooker Championship 2019.

The event includes the following teams from SAARC – South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation member countries:  

  • Bangladesh 
  • India
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan 
  • Sri Lanka 

The team members are:

  • Muhammad Bilal Player 
  • Asjad Iqbal Player

Mr. Naveed Kapadia will also be accompanying as the officiating referee.

IBSF U16 World Snooker Championship ’19: Hungary & Poland Final

This is the second international snooker tournament being organized in Bangladesh after in 1987 the President Cup was organized.

According to the rules:

  1. The host country is allowed four players.
  2. Other four participating countries are allowed only two players each.
  3. The winning team will win $ 2,500 while the runners-up will receive $1,500.
  4. The fourth and fifth position holders will receive $1,000 each.

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk