15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18  Army Wins 2nd Year In Row

15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18: The winning team – Army with the Chief Guest and the Organizing officials- Photo:File

LAHORE: The final Match of 15TH Khawar Shah National Women Baseball Championship was played between defending champion Pakistan Army and Pakistan WAPDA. Pakistan Army won the match by 13 – 12.

The medal were won by the following teams:

  • Army – Gold
  • WAPDA – Silver
  • H.E.C – Bronze

15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18: Day 3

The Final Match of the Championship consisted of 7 Innings. Pakistan ARMY beat Pakistan WAPDA by 13 – 12. For Pakistan Army Attia Ishaq scored 3 runs, Hira Nassar and Rabia Shahid score 2 runs each, Attia Saif, Irum Khalid, Fariha Nayab, Humaira Khan, Rashida and Zahida score 1 run each. For WAPDA Noreen scored 3 runs, Ayesha Ejaz, Saira Zulfiqar and Umm-e-Hani score 2 runs each, Zainab, Madiha Gujjar and Sidra score 1 run each.

Attia Saif of Pakistan Army was declared the Best Player of the Tournament.

Mr. Shaukat Javed Chairman Pakistan Federation Baseball was the Chief Guest on the Closing Ceremony of the Championship. The prizes were also disctributed by the following: Mr. Muhammad Hamood Lakhvi awarded Bronze Medal to H.E.C Team, Brig. Zaheer awarded Silver Medal to Pakistan WAPDA Team and Mr. Shaukat Javed awarded Gold Medal and Championship Trophy to Pakistan Army Baseball Team.
Before the Prize Distribution Ceremony, prayers (Sura Fatiha) were offered for Syed Khawar Shah (Late) former President Pakistan Federation Baseball.

At the end of the ceremony, Syed Fakhar Ali Shah President Pakistan Federation Baseball informed that Federation will hold National Training Camp of Pakistan Women Baseball Team for the participation in 2nd Asian Women’s Baseball Championship 2019 Korea.