Spaniards Sevilla were crowned as Champions of the Europa League champions 2020 for the sixth time after beating Inter Milan 3-2 at the final played at Rhein Energie Stadion, Cologne.The deep love of the Spanish team with this title continues.

An energised and well fought final by both teams, it was Diego Carlos’s extravagant overhead kick, which deflected in the net by Romelu Lukaku, sealed Sevilla’s title for the sixth times.

The goals were scored in the following sequence:

  • – The first goal was scored through a penalty by Romelu Lukaku scored for Inter Milan in the 5th minute.
  • – Sevilla edged past Inter Milan as Luuk de Jong scored two goals during the 12th and the 33rd minutes.
  • – In 35th minute, the second goal and equaliser was netted by Diego Godin scored for Inter Millan.
  • – Romelu Lukaku scored the final winner third goal for Sevilla in the 74th minute.

The Man of the match was Luuk De Jong of Sevilla.

After this Sevilla will participate in the UEFA Super Cup against the team which wins UEFA Champions League. The winners of which will be decided after match with Paris or Bayern in Budapest on 24th September. For which Sevilla and Inter will both part of the UEFA Champions League group stage draw on 1st October in Athens, Greece.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here