Hockey – Asian Champions Trophy 2018: PHF Announces Probables

LAHORE: The PHF – Pakistan Hockey Federation has named 31 probables for the training camp to be held for the Asian Champions Trophy 2018.

The 5th edition of Asian Champions Trophy is scheduled to be held from October 18-28 in Muscat, Oman. The previous editions have been held in China, Malaysia,Japan and Qatar.

The event will features the top 5 teams of Asia – Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, India and the hosts Oman.

The last four championships have been won by Pakistan and India two times each. Pakistan won in 2012 – 2013 and India in 2011 – 2016.

Pakistan is the only team which has played all the last 4 finals. Out of which two were won and in other two finals were the runners-up. Interestingly, Malaysia has secured the 3rd position during all the previous four championships.

During the last edition held in Malaysia during 2016, India won by defeating Pakistan by a slight margin of 3-2.

Following players have been requested to report at the camp venue, National Hockey Stadium, Lahore on 25th September 2018.

  • Abu Bakar Mahmood
  • Ajaz Ahmad
  • Ali Shan
  • Amjad Ali
  • Ammad Shakeel Butt
  • Imran Butt
  • M. Rizwan
  • Mazhar Abbas
  • Mubashar Ali
  • Muhammad Aleem Bilal
  • Muhammad Arslan Qadir
  • Muhammad Atif Mushtaq
  • Muhammad Atiq
  • Muhammad Azfar Yaqoob
  • Muhammad Dilber
  • Muhammad Faisal Qadir
  • Muhammad Irfan Junior
  • Muhammad Irfan Senior
  • Muhammad Rizwan Junior
  • Muhammad Rizwan Senior
  • Muhammad Toseeq Arshad
  • Muhammad Umar Bhutta
  • Muhammad Zubair
  • Muneeb-ur-Rehman
  • Rana Suhail Riaz
  • Rashid Mehmood
  • Rizwan Ali
  • Saran Bin Qamar
  • Shafqat Rasool
  • Syed Zeeshan Bukhari
  • Tasawar Abbas

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk