PSL ’19: Overview & Teams

The fourth edition of the event, formally referred to as ‘PSL 4’ and officially as ‘HBL PSL 2019, is destined to commence from Feb 14, 2019. 

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a seed sown by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015 that now has taken form of a rapidly sprouting and expanding flora.

The opening ceremony will be take place in UAE where a major chunk of matches will be played while the final bells will ring in Pakistan-National Stadium Karachi.

In this edition of PSL, six teams will be at logger heads with each other in pursuit of being the trophy winner. A total of thirty-four T-20 matches are to be played between 6 franchises. In every franchise team squad, there are 16 players with further four supplementary players. It needs to be mentioned here that formerly in PSL editions, Peshawar Zalmi (1 time) and Islamabad United (two times) have taken the winning leads of the league

Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 14th February 2019, will lock horns in the battlefield in Dubai, to commence the PSL 4.

PSL has become a major platform that attracts cricket mascots from around the globe to exhibit their expertise. There is a curiosity among the public about the teams and the players going to elevate the PSL event to new heights. 

For quenching this curiosity of Allsportspk readers, a facilitated overview of the participating teams in the matches has been displayed below.

 PSL 2019 TEAM

PSL ’19 Team Wise Charts

Team Name: Captain Name:
Islamabad United Luke Ronchi (New Zealand)
Karachi Kings ImadWasim (Pakistan)
Lahore Qalandars Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan)
Multan Sultans Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)
Peshawar Zalmi Daren Sammy (West Indies)
Quetta Gladiators Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan)


Rameez Speaks Preview – Team Squad Review

A detail of the players of each team who are supposed to play their roles as batsmen, bowler and as all-rounders are displayed in tabular form.

PSL 2019
Photo: File
Islamabad United
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Luke Ronchi Shadab Khan Faheem Ashraf
Asif Ali Mohammad Sami HussainTalat
Philip Salt RummanRaees, Samit Patel Amad Butt
SahibzadaFarhan, Cameron Delport WaqasMaqsood Zafar Gohar
Ian Bell Musa Khan Nasir Nawaz
RizwanHussain Zahir Khan Wayne Parnell
PSL 2019
Photo: File
Karachi Kings
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Babar Azam, Colin Munro Mohammad Amir AamerYamin
Colin Ingram Usman Khan Shinwari ImadWasim (C)
Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk) Aaron Summers SikandarRaza
Awais Zia, Iftikhar Ahmad Usama Mir Liam Livingstone
Abrar Ahmed Sohail Khan Ali Imran
Ben Dunk, Jaahid Ali
PSL 2019
Photo: File
Lahore Qalandars
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
AB de Villiers Harris Rauf Mohammad Hafeez
FakharZaman Yasir Shah Carlos Brathwaire
Anton Devchich Rahat Ali Corey Anderson
Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, HarisSohail ShaheenAfridi Hassan Khan
UmairMaqsood Sandeep Lamichhane Mohammad Imran
Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali Aizaz Cheema
PSL 2019
Photo: File
Multan Sultans
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Andre Russell Junaid Khan Shoaib Malik
James Vince Mohammad Irfan ShahidAfridi
Shan Masood, Johnson Charles Chris Green Mohammad Ilyas
Umar Siddiq Mohammad Abbas Nauman Ali
Laurie Evans Mohammad Irfan Khan Mohammad Junaid
Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, ShakeelAnsar Dan Christian
Peshawar Zalmi
Photo: File
Peshawar Zalmi
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Kamran Akmal WahabRiaz Keiron Pollard
MisbahulHaq Hasan Ali Darren Sammy
Dawid Malan, Umer Amin Liam Dawson Chris Jordan
SohaibMaqsood, Wayne Madsen, Jamal Anwar Umaid Asif Khalid Usman
NabiGul SameenGul Andre Fletcher
Samiullah Ibtisam Sheikh
PSL 2019
Photo: File
Quetta Gladiators
Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Sarfraz Ahmed Fawad Ahmed Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo
RileeRossouw Mohammad Asghar Shane Watson, SohailTanvir, Mohammad Nawaz
Umar Akmal Anwar Ali
Saud Shakil Saud Shakil
Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali GhulamMudassar, Nasim Shah
Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan Harry Gurney, Jalat Khan

For updates regularly visit: allsportspk