PSL 2019-Eliminator-2: Peshawar Knocks Out Islamabad; To Play Final

PSL 2019 Peshawar Zalmi Vs Islamabad United
PSL 2019
PSL 2019
Match Basics
PSL 4: Islamabad United Vs Peshawar Zalmi
Date: 15th March 2019
Venue: National Stadium , Karachi
Umpires: Ranmore Martinesz , Ahsan Raza
Toss won by: Islamabad United, decided to ball first
Scorecard Summary
Peshawar Zalmi Innings: 214/5 (20 Overs)
Batting: Kamran Akmal 74 off 43 balls, Imam-ul-Haq 58 off 33 balls
Bowling: CS Delport 2/24 from 3 overs, Shadab Khan 1/46 from 4 overs
Target: 215 runs from 20 overs
Islamabad United Innings: 166/9
Batting: CAK Walton 48 off 29 balls, Faheem Ashraf 31 off 14 balls
Bowling: CJ Jordan 3/26 from 4 overs, Hasan Ali 3/29 from 4 overs
Result: Peshawar Zalmi won by 48 Runs
Man of the Match:  Kamran Akmal
Peshawar Innings

Peshawar Zalmi’s made the best of batting first. The openers Kamran Akmal and Imam were very effective and with a consolidated partnership gave a remarkable performance.

After 10 overs, the score-board showed a solid score 117 without losing a wicket.

There was a lack of good bowling spells from Team United, ensuing a bigger target for them to be chased as Zalmis were unstoppable during their innings.

Imam’s wicket by Delport in 12th over gave some oxygen to Islamabad as the openers were bent on scoring as per their wish.

Peshawar Zalmi batting wise has been the most destructing team in PSL 4, striking at 10.8 runs per over and scoring a boundary once in every 4 deliveries.

The innings terminated at a target of 215 Runs from 20 overs.

Islamabad United Innings

With a reasonably high target to be chased, the Islamabad United openers, Ronchi and Delport, did not click and thereby were not as effective as in their past performances.

In 3rd over, the first opener was ousted by Hasan Ali and the match started to get tilted towards Zalmis. Alex Hales was then a new hope, which soon went away scoring a run and playing 5 balls.

The bowlers of Peshawar Zalmi had rather a bolstered bowling strategy as they conceived minimal scores, which kept Islamabad from reaching the target.

Hasan Ali and CJ Jordan performed extraordinarily well by taking 3 wickets each and their bowling spells became a game-changer.

The Eliminator-2 match  of PSL-4 was won by Peshawar Zalmi by 48 Runs. Who will play the FINAL against Quetta Gladiators.

For more cricketing updates keep visiting allsportspk.

Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad United

Kamran Akmal

CJ Jordan

TS Mills

Sohaib Maqsood


KA Pollard

Umer Amin

DJG Sammy (c)

Wahab Riaz

Hasan Ali

Nabi Gul

Luke Ronchi (wk)

AD Hales

Cameron Delport

CAK Walton

Hussain Talat

Asif Ali

Faheem Ashraf

Muhammad Musa

Rumman Raees

Shadab Khan

Mohammad Sami (c)

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk