15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18: Day 1

 National Women Baseball C'ship '18
15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18: On Day 1 Chief Guest with the participating teams- Photo: File

LAHORE: Pakistan Federation Baseball is holding 15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball Championship at Aashqi Hussain Baseball Stadium, Bahria Town, Lahore from December 26 – 29, 2018. Baseball Teams from HEC, Army, WAPDA, Police, Sindh, Punjab, Baluchistan, K.P.K and Islamabad are participating in championship.On the first day of the Championship three matches were played.

Day 1 – 26th December – Matches and Results

First match was played between Punjab Women Baseball Team and Baluchistan Baseball Team. Punjab beat Baluchistan 15 – 5.

For Punjab Aisha, Mariam, Hna, Asma, Zainab and Fauzia score 2 runs each and Izra, Sadaf and Hadia contributed with 1 run each. For Baluchistan Zara and Zara Ali score 2 runs and Maira score 1 run.

Baseball – MLB: Addisson Russell Gets 40 Games Suspension

Second match was played between Police and Sindh. Sindh beat Police 24 – 23.

For Sindh Mahak, Hafsa and Tosa score 4 runs each, Hina Sarwar score 3 runs, Hina Moin, Maria, Hina Ali and Maheen score 2 runs each and Saira contributed with 1 run. For Police Aqeela score 4 runs, Kiran, Eesha, Areej and Iqra score 3 runs each, Sidra and Kainat score 2 runs each and Mahwish contributed with 1 run.

Third match was played between Punjab and Islamabad. Punjab beat Islamabad 12 –1.

For Punjab Anusha, Arifa, Najma, Ayesha and Mariam score 2 runs each and Aneeza and Waheeda contributed with 1 run each. For Islamabad Chaman Mushtaq score 1 run.

27th December Matches

  • Sindh V/s Army – 09:00 AM
  • H.E.C V/s Punjab – 11:00 AM
  • K.P.K V/s Sindh –  02:00 PM

Brig. Khalil Ullah Butt (R) Executive Director, Bahria Town, Lahore was the Chief Guest on the Opening Day of the championship. Syed Fakhar Ali Shah President Pakistan Federation Baseball / Director Sports, Bahria Town, Lahore welcome the Chief Guest. Team Managers of all participating teams were also present on the ceremony.

For updates regularly visit: allsportspk