The 8th edition of the J.A. Zaman Memorial Open Golf Championship became an engaging golfing phenomenon between the top golf professionals of the country at the tree lined and pristine 18 holes Lahore Gymkhana Golf Course.

Final concluding round on Sunday transmuted to a rather appalling and frightful confrontation of golfing skills between golf playing maestros like the highly experienced Muhammed Munir, the sprightly Ahmed Baig, the mature Matloob Ahmed, the sharp Muhammed Naeem and the admiringly competent Hamza Amin who has regular access the Austrian Golf Circuit.

Winners, Participants and the J.A.Zaman family members on the Final day of 8th edition of the J.A. Zaman Memorial Open Golf Championship, hosted by Lahore Gymkhana Golf Course, Pakistan – Allsportspk

Finally, Muhammed Munir of Rawalpindi prevailed over these creative ones was due to his combative prowess and remarkable neurotic control. His shot making was on target and in particular absolutely distinctive was his control over the concluding nine holes. His menacing and unnerving adversary lost the race on the par -4, 14th hole which he double bogeyed and to his good fortune Matloob Ahmed, Naeem and Hamza committed the most minor of oversights in putting which turned out to be facilitators for the victorious one. Be that it may, Muhammed Munir has been the star performer of this championship and richly deserved to win.

Once again Ahmed Baig has missed out the title by the barest of margins. His mastery and control still stands out and he has age on his side. In due course he is bound to take control of golf championships as are youngsters like M. Naeem and Hamza Amin.

6th J. A. Zaman Memorial Golf 2019: Shabbir Iqbal Retains The Title

The top ten professionals in this championship are: M.Munir (Rawalpindi) 280; Ahmed Baig (PAF Skyview) 282; M. Shabbir (Islamabad) 282; Matloob Ahmed (Lahore Garrison) 283; M. Naeem (Peshawar) 283; Hamza Amin (Islamabad) 283; Moazzam Sadique (DHA) 284; M.Zubair (Karachi Golf Club) 284; Shahid Javed Khan (Gymkhana) 284; M. Nazir (Rawalpindi) 285.

In the race for honours in Amateur Category Ahmed Zafar Hayat (Gymkhana) won the first gross with a score of 148, Second gross went to Hussain Hamid (Royal Palm ). His score was 154; Third gross winner was Salman Jehangir (Gymkhana ) and his score was 155. Net section winner was Ahmed Jibran followed by Ali Nadeem and Muhammed Omer Farooq. All three are from Gymkhana and had similar scores of net 143 and the positions were decided based on better scores over the last 18 holes.

Other Results were: Caddies Asghar Ali 3rd;Sikander 2nd and Zahoor Khan, 1st – Junior Girls Yasmin Zaman Khan, 1st and Aeesa Almas Rashid, 2nd – Ladies Parkha Ijaz, 1st gross; Suneyah Osama, 2nd gross; Ghazala Yasmin, 3rd gross; Minaa Zainab, 1st net; Dr Rubab Haider, 2nd net; Bushara Fatima, 3rd net – Veterans Javed A. Khan, 1st gross; Dr Waseem Yousaf, 2nd gross; Tariq Baloch, 3rd gross; Ismail Qureshi, 1st net; Ejaz Malik, 2nd net; Abdul Ghaffar, 3rd net; Senior Amateurs; Tariq Mehmood, 1st gross; Imran Ahmed, 2nd gross; Col M.Shafi, 3rd gross; Rashid Akbar, 1st net; Col Asif Mehdi, 2nd net; Naveed Sharif, 3rd net; Senior Professionals Maqbool Ahmed, 1st, Tahir Nasim, 2nd and Manzoor Ahmed, 3rd – Junior Professionals M. Saqib, 1st; Abdul Wadood, 2nd and Nabeel Khan, 3rd.

At the conclusion of the 8th J.A.Zaman Memorial Open Golf Championship the prizes were distributed to the performers by Zaman Family comprising Hamid Zaman ,Tariq Zaman ,Omer Zaman Mrs Faiza and Mrs Seema Aziz  along with Mian Misbah ,Chairman Lahore Gymkhana and Sarmad Nadeem, Convenor Golf.