The Pakistan Army Women’s Baseball Team won the 17th edition of the National Women’s Baseball Championship 2023 after beating Pakistan WAPDA in the final match. HEC-Higher Education Commission (HEC) got 3rd position beating Punjab team in the Bronze Medal match. 

Pakistan Army Women Team winners of the 17th National Women’s Baseball Championship 2023 – Allsportspk

Final Overview

Glimpse of Pakistan Army vs WAPDA final match of the 17th National Women’s Baseball Championship 2023 – Allsportspk

The final match was played between Pakistan Army and defending champion Pakistan WAPDA. Pakistan Army won the title by defeating WAPDA 19 – 10. For Army Humira scored 4 runs, Ansa and Samia scored 3 runs each, Atiya, Madiha, Waheeda scored 2 runs each while Rashida, Asia and Zahida contributed with 1 run each. For Pakistan WAPDA Zainab, Umm-e-Hani and Ayesha scored 2 runs each while Madeeha, Sidra Riasat, Anila and Maimuna scored 1 run each.

Bronze Medal Match Overview

For Bronze medal, HEC defeated Punjab with a score of 16 – 6. For HEC Tasmia, Momina scored 3 runs each, Irum, Asia, Taslim and Minahil scored 2 runs each while Nisa and Alina scored 1 run each. For Punjab Nimra, Asia, Nida, Kulsoom, Amna and Ramsha scored 1 run each. 

Closing ceremony of 17th National Women’s Baseball Championship 2023 – Allsportspk

Muhammad Abrar, Director General, Pakistan Sports Board along with Sheikh Mazhar Ahmad and Syed Fakhar Ali Shah President Pakistan Federation Baseball attended the closing ceremony and distributed the prizes and awards.

Day 1 | Islamabad & KP Teams Victorious

The 17th edition of National Women’s Baseball Championship commenced in Pakistan Sports Complex, Islamabad. The championship will be held from 12th – 15th, March 2023 with participating teams from Baluchistan, Khyber Pakhtonkhaw, Punjab, Sindh, Islamabad, Army, WAPDA and HEC.

Day 1 Matches Overview

Match 1 – Between Islamabad and Baluchistan

Islamabad defeated Baluchistan with a score of 9 – 4. For Islamabad Shazia scored 2 runs while Chaman, Gul Pari, Shameer, Anum, Anum Malik, Suman and Hina contributed with 1 run each. While for Baluchistan, Farzana, Nargis, Nayab and Farzana Ali score 1 run each.  

16th National Women’s Baseball C’ship: Day 1; Four Matches Decided

Match 2 – Between K.P and Sindh

K.P defeated Sindh with a score of 9 – 2. For K.P Asia scored 2 runs while Shawal, Faryal, Purkha, Nafisa, Sidra Amin and Tehzeeb contributed with 1 run each. While for Sindh, Kainat and Tulsi score 1 run each. 

Match 3 – K.P and Islamabad

K.P defeated Islamabad by 19 – 9. For K.P Asia, Shawal and Faryal score 3 runs each while Parkha, Nafeesa, Sumbal, Sidra and Rameen contributed with 2 runs each. For Islamabad Shazia score 3 runs, Chaman and Anum Naseeb score 2 runs each while Gul Pari and Shameer score 1 run each.  

15th Khawar Shah National Women Baseball C’ship ’18: Day 1

Syed Fakhar Ali Shah formally opened the championship and said that the purpose of organizing this championship is to prepare the players for the best game in the future. He informed that during the championship talented players will be selected for the National Training Camp of Pakistan Women’s Baseball Team for the participation in 3rd Asian Women’s Baseball Championship 2023, Hong Kong.