PBCC-Pakistan Blind Cricket Council announced the selection of the Pakistan Blind Cricket Team for the IBSA Blind World Games, to be held in Birmingham, United Kingdom from 17th to 27th August 2023.

IBSA Blind World Games is a prestigious event, which is staged every four years and showcases 11 sports and competitions. And it is for the first time, World Blind Cricket Ltd and IBSA have agreed to include Cricket for the Visually Impaired in the IBSA World Games 2023.

The Pakistan Blind Cricket Team, consists of the following team members:

1. Zafar Iqbal (Category: B1)

2. Riasat Khan (Category: B1)

3. Muhammad Shahzaib (Category: B1)

4. Fakhar Abbas (Category: B1)

5. Muhammad Salman (Category: B1)

6. Muhammad Asif (Category: B1)

7. Nisar Ali (Captain; Category: B2)

8. Badar Munir (Vice Captain; Category: B2)

9. Shahzeb Haider (Category: B2)

10. Anees Javed (Category: B2)

11. Moain Aslam (Category: B2)

12. Naimat Ullah (Category: B2)

13. Matiullah (Category: B3)

14. Mohsin Khan (Category: B3)

15. Kamran Akhter (Category: B3)

16. Akmal Hayyat (Category: B3)

17. Israr Hassan (Category: B3)

Team Officials

Muhammad Jameel – Head Coach; Maher Muhammad Yousaf Haroon – Coach; Tahir Mehmood Butt – Trainer/Umpire.

Syed Sultan Shah, Chairman PBCC, will lead the contingent in the capacity of President World Blind Cricket and Head of the Pakistan Blind Cricket delegation.