According to ITF press release, the draws for the Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Finals in Budapest on 14-19 April and the Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Play-offs on 17-18 April will both be made on Tuesday 11 February.

The draw for the 2020 Fed Cup Finals will be made in Budapest at 18:30 CET (17:30 GMT) and will be livestreamed on The 12 nations will compete in four groups of three teams, with the four group winners contesting the semifinals before the final on Sunday 19 April.

The final line-up for the Fed Cup Finals was confirmed this weekend with Belarus, Belgium, Germany, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland and USA joining 2019 finalists France and Australia, wild card Czech Republic and host nation Hungary in Budapest.

The 12 nations are seeded as follows:

Pot 1 – Seeds 1-4: (1) France, (2) Australia, (3) USA and (4) Czech Republic

Pot 2 – Seeds 5-8: (5) Belarus, (6) Germany, (7) Russia and (8) Spain

Pot 3 – Seeds 9-12: (9) Slovakia, (10) Switzerland, (11) Belgium and (12) Hungary

Seeds 1-4 will be placed into Groups A-D respectively. Seeds 5-8 will then be drawn randomly into Groups A-D, followed by seeds 9-12.

Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Play-offs Draw

The draw for the 2020 Fed Cup Play-offs will be made in London at 11:00 GMT on Tuesday 11 February and will also be livestreamed on

The losing nations from the Fed Cup Qualifiers will each be drawn against an advancing nation from the Regional Group I events, with two spaces for the nations advancing from Asia/Oceania Group I, to be played in Dubai on 3-7 March. The Fed Cup Committee has determined that the two Qualifier nations drawn against the teams from Asia/Oceania Group I will be guaranteed choice of ground to enable preparations for these ties to begin immediately.

Losing nations from Qualifiers: Brazil, Canada, Great Britain, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Netherlands and Romania

Regional Group I nations: Argentina, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Serbia and Ukraine plus two nations from Asia/Oceania.