FOG Annual Golf ’19: Hussan Hamid Wins The Title

LAHORE: The golfing encounter for achieving honours in the Friends of Golf (FOG) Annual Golf Championship concluded at the par 72, after two rounds at Royal Palm Golf and Country Club Golf Course.

Hussain Hamid who enjoys a reputation for winning whenever he competes, proved true to his reputation and once again emerged as the title winner of this Annual Golf Championship through impressive scores of net 73 in the first round and a net 66 in the final round on the second day. Overall he compiled an unbeatable two rounds aggregate score of net 139, five under par and this fancy and polished performance fetched him the FOG Golf Title for 2019.

His rivals were many and they did make an effort to prevail over this accomplished one but in the final reckoning had to be content with positions other than the top one. Shahid Abbas is one who is considered adept and adroit in competing fiercely, and he too ended up as the runners up. And his score for the two rounds was net 76 in the first round and net 67 in the second round. His aggregate score for the two rounds was net 143,one under par. The contender who ended up third was Sharjeel Awan and he had a net score of 145.

In this Annual Golf Championship there was a category graded as Emerging Golfers. Champion of this category was Tanveer Karamat and second and third position holders were Sohail Chaudry and S. M. Shakeel.

As for the category graded as Experienced Ones, the elderly Lt. Gen. (Rtd) M. Tariq looked totally energized and his shot making was perfection oriented. Not once in the two rounds competition did he stray from the fairways. Every shot was a reflection of command and control and he won the first position with two rounds net scores of 70 and 67 and a winning aggregate of 137, seven under par. In this section the runner up was Dr. Nasrullah and third position winner was Imran Mairaj.

Results of Subsidiary Events:

  • Maximum Golf, M.Pervaiz;
  • Best round, Day One, Abdul Islam Nazir;
  • Best Round, Day Two,Hassan;
  • Longest Drive,Sharjeel Awan.

At the conclusion of the FOG Annual Golf Championship Justice Abid Aziz  gave away prizes to the winners at Royal Palm Golf Club.

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk