Pakistan Cricket Awards: Players Recognized; Fakhar The Highest Earner

Pakistan Cricket Awards

By: A.M. Khan

KARACHI: An impressive collection of the greatest cricket and social personalities occasioned the PCB Awards 2018 ceremony, which was held to recognize the cricket performers and greatest sporting triumphs of last season.

The awards included a wide range of categories, thus, enabling players of all types to be recognized and rewarded.

The most recognized player was the well deserving opening batsman Fakhar Zaman, who was awarded Rs. 2.5 million, while Captain Sarfraz Ahmed was awarded Rs. 1 million.

The highlight of the Pakistan Cricket Awards event was the auction of some memorabilia of former and current cricket greats. This included the former Pakistan Captain Shahid Khan Afridi’s donation of Rs. 5 million to Edhi Foundation.

The PCB Chairman, Mr. Najam Sethi, while addressing the gathering, said that Karachi would continue to host international events in future, like it hosted the PSL-3 final in a befitting manner. Commenting upon the renovation project of the National Stadium, he said that it will add beauty to the city of Karachi.

PCB Award Winners are:

Spirit & Special

  • Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award Sarfraz Ahmed – Rs.  1 million
  • Special Award for Outstanding Performance Fakhar Zaman – Rs. 2.5 million


  • Best Test Player of the Year (Men) M Abbas (27 wkts) – Rs. 600,000


  • Best ODI Player of the Year (Men) Hasan Ali (33 wkts) – Rs. 600,000
  • Best ODI Player (Women) Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wckts) – Rs. 600,000


  • Best T20 Player of the Year (Men) Babar Azam (489 runs) – Rs. 600,000
  • Best T20 Player (Women) Javeria Khan (173 runs) – Rs. 600,000


  • Emerging Player (Men) Faheem Ashraf – Rs. 600,000
  • Emerging Player (Women) Diana Baig – Rs. 600,000

World Cricket Rankings – 6th August 2018


  • Best Batsman Domestic (Men) Shan Masood (1857 runs) – Rs.  500,000
  • Best Bats-woman Domestic (Women) Javeria Khan (356 runs) – Rs. 500,000
    Best Bowler Domestic (Men) Aizaz Cheema (78 wkts) – Rs. 500,000
  • Best Bowler Domestic (Women) Diana Baig (18 wkts) – Rs. 500,000
  • Best Wicket-keeper Domestic (Men) Kamran Akmal (54 victims) – Rs.  500,000
  • Best Wicket-keeper (Women) Sidra Nawaz (27 victims) – Rs. 500,000

Specials (Handicapped)

  • Best Player of the Year (Blind) Amir Ishfaq – Rs. 500,000
  • Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb) M. Naveed Qamar – Rs. 500,000
  • Best Player of the Year (Disable) Nihaar Alam – Rs. 500,000

Others – Pakistan Cricket Awards

  • Best Umpire of the Year M Asif Yaqoob – Rs. 300,000
  • Best Coach of Year Sajjad Akber (LRCA) – Rs. 300,000
  • Best Referee of the Year M Anees (Lahore) – Rs. 300,000
  • Best Scorer of the Year Azhar Hussain (Lahore) – Rs. 200,000
  • Best Curator of the Year Riaz Ahmed (Rawalpindi Stadium) – Rs. 200,000

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk