Pakistan Cricket: Test Squad For South Africa’s Tour Announced

Pakistan Cricket

Legspinner Shadab Khan & Pakistan’s spearhead Mohammad Amir are back in Pakistan’s Test squad for the upcoming Test series of South Africa.

Mohammad Rizwan, who has recently played one Test in Hamilton in November 2016, has additionally been incorporated as the second wicketkeeping alternative behind the Pakistani skipper, Sarfraz Ahmed.

Meanwhile, apart from Hafeez, Pakistan have forgotten the uncapped batsman Saad Ali, pacer Mir Hamza and offspinner Bilal Asif, who were all piece of the squad against New Zealand.

A poor run of restricted overs shape had prompted Amir being dropped from Pakistan’s squad in every one of the 3 formats amid their progressing home season in the UAE.

He did not feature in the Test series against Australia and New Zealand, yet his superb form in first class wicket has allowed him to regain his place in the Pakistan cricket team.

The first test of this 3-match test series will be played on December 26th at Centurion.

Pakistan Cricket – Test Squad For South Africa

  • Asad Shafiq
  • Azhar Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haris Sohail
  • Hassan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Md Abbas
  • Md Amir
  • Md Rizwan
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Capt.) (Wkt.)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shan Masood
  • Yasir Shah

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk