Pakistan – T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018: All Set For Finals

Two semifinals each were played in Grade-1 in Lahore and Two Semifinals in Grade-2 were played at Gujranwala.

Based on outcome of the semis two following finals will be played:

The Final of the Grade-1 will be played b/w Islamabad and Bahawalpur on 17th October at Lahore Gymkhana Cricket Ground,Bagh-e-Jinnah, Lahore.
The Final of the Grade-2 will be played b/w Attock and Karachi on 16th October at Jinnah Stadium, Karachi.

Grade-1 Semifinals:

Islamabad Vs Okara – Venue: Ali Garh Cricket Ground, Lahore

Okara won the toss and decided to bowl first. Islamabad made 200 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Anees Javed made 64 runs and Ayub Khan scored 62 runs.

Okara in reply lost Badar Munir cheaply and were restricted to 169 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Iftikhar Tiger played well for his 59 runs. Osama grabbed 2 wickets.

Result: Islamabad won by 31 runs

Man of the Match: Anees Javed

Peshawar Vs Bahawalpur – Venue: Ali Garh Cricket Ground Lahore

Pakistan – T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018: Day 2

Bahawalpur won the toss and put Peshawar into bat. Peshawar made 209 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. Haroon Khan was amongst the runs he made 110 runs and Mohsin Khan contributed with 41 runs.

Bahawalpur chased the tough ask only in 17.1 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Muhammad Ijaz made 71 runs and Moeen Ali chipped in with 51 runs. Mohsin claimed 1 wicket.

Result: Bahawalpur won by 7 wickets

Man of the Match: Muhammad Ijaz

Grade-2 Semifinals:

Multan Vs Attock – Venue: Jinnah Stadium, Gujranwala

Multan won the toss and decided to bat first. Multan set mammoth total of 222 runs on the board for the loss of 6 wickets. Ahtesham was top scorer with 94 runs while Bilal Sarwar made 34. Toufeeq claimed 1 wicket.

In reply, Multan managed to score only 178 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 Overs. Ghulam Akbar made 71 runs and Muhammad Safdar scored 36. Noman took 2 wickets.

Result: Attock won by 44 runs

Man of the Match: Ahthesham

Karachi Vs Faisalabad – Venue: Jinnah Stadium, Gujranwala

Karachi won the toss and put Faisalabad into bat. Faisalabad were bowled out for 177 runs in 18.5 overs. Amish Murtaza made 48 runs. Muhmmad Kashif took 2 wickets while Tahir Ali and Abdul Wahab claimed 1 wicket each.

Karachi in reply chased the target in 17 overs for the loss of 1 wicket. Tahir Ali shined with the bat with 109 runs.

Result: Karachi won by 9 wickets.

Man of the Match: Tahir Ali

For more updates about T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018 keep visiting allsportspk