T10 League: ICC Officially Sanctions The 2nd Edition

The International Cricket Council (ICC) formally endorsed the second period of the T10 League which will be held in November.

T10 League is based on a ten over format, propelled and possessed by T10 Sports Management and also affirmed by the Emirates Cricket Board.

The 2nd edition of T10 League, starts from November 23 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium and will feature a a total of 8 teamsΒ that will contend in an extended 10-day rivalry.

Salman Iqbal, T10 League president, explained the effects of ICC sanctioning this T10 league by saying:

The sanction from the ICC will only add further shine to the global appeal of the event. We believe that value creation for the new teams will see a positive growth from year one. From four-day league to a ten-day league with more teams and larger pool of international players is a testament of faith shown by fans and stakeholders.

Following on from its previous year’s prosperity, which was won by Eoin Morgan’s Kerala Kings side, the 2018 version has so far pulled in a portion of the greatest names in cricket. Some of those iconic players who will take part in the upcoming league are as follows:

Player – Team

  • Brendon McCullum – Rajputs
  • Darren Sammy – Northern Warriors
  • Morgan – Kerala Kings
  • Rashid Khan – Maratha Arabians
  • Shahid Afridi – Pakhtoons
  • Shane Watson – Karachians
  • Shoaib Malik – Punjabi Legends
  • Sunil Narine – Bengal Tigers

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk