ITF announced the seeds for the Draw for the 2018 Davis Cup by BNP Paribas World Group play-offs.

The Draw will take place on Tuesday -10 April. The seeds are based on the new ITF Davis Cup Nations Ranking of 9 April:

The seeds for the draw will be as follows:

Seeded Nations

1 – Argentina

2 – Great Britain    

3 – Australia

4 – Switzerland      

5 – Serbia

6 – Canada

7 – Czech Republic

8 – Japan

The Nations to be drawn against them are:

Austria, Bosnia/Herzegovina, Colombia, Hungary, India, Netherlands, Sweden and Uzbekistan

The 2018 World Group play-offs will take place alongside the World Group semifinals on 14-16 September. The eight winning nations will contest the 2019 World Group, while the eight losing nations will contest their respective Zone Group I events in 2019.

The line-up for the World Group play-offs was confirmed when Argentina, Austria, Bosnia/Herzegovina, Colombia, Czech Republic, India, Sweden and Uzbekistan won their Zone Group I second round ties on 6-7 April. The above eight nations joined the losers from the 2018 World Group first round ties.


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here