2023 Abu Dhabi T10 – Final

94-3; New York Strikers Won 7 Wickets vs Deccan Gladiators 91-5

Deccan Gladiators — Andre Russell 30, David Wiese 20 not out; Sunil Narine 2 for 6

New York Strikers – Asif Ali 48 not out; Kieron Pollard 22 not out


Player of the Match: Asif Ali

Player of the Tournament: Akeal Hosein

Bowler of the Tournament: Akeal Hosein

Batter of the Tournament: Tom Kohler-Cadmore

UAE Player of the Tournament: Mohammad Jawadulah

Final Overview

New York Strikers wiped away the pain of last edition’s loss to Deccan Gladiators in the final and crowned themselves as the new champions of the Abu Dhabi T10 in the 7th edition at the Zayed Cricket Stadium by recording a seven-wicket win. 

Pakistan’s Asif Ali, known for his power-hitting skills, and skipper Kieron Pollard, put on an unbeaten 56 runs partnership for the fourth wicket in 29 balls. Ali remained unbeaten on 48 off 25 balls with four sixes and two boundaries while Pollard scored an unconquered 21 off 13 balls with one boundary and a six to win the final with four balls to spare. They thus lifted the trophy and received the prize money of $100,000. 

It was a creditable show from New York Strikers that had become part of the Abu Dhabi T10 only in the last edition and have reached the final in both the editions and now won the title too.

Gladiators, who were hoping to record a hat-trick of title triumphs having won the earlier two editions, received  the runners-up prize money of $50,000. Their plans to post a big total was squashed by Sunil Narine who bagged two wickets for six runs from his two overs and restricted Deccan Gladiators to 91 for 5. It was the same total that New York Strikers were restricted to in the last edition’s final that Gladiators won by 37 runs.

2023 Abu Dhabi T10: Defending Champions DGladiators & NYStrikers To Clash In 7th Edition Final

The Abu Dhabi T10 entered the Final stage with the defending Champions Deccan Gladiators and New York Strikers to clash for the 7th Edition title on Saturday, 9th December ay 8.30 pm (local time).

2023 Abu Dhabi T10 – Friday; 8th December Matches

Qualifier 1

121-5; New York Strikers Won By 41 Runs vs Samp Army 80-9


112-6; Bangla Tigers Won By 70 Runs vs 114-0 Deccan Gladiators Won By 10 Wickets

Qualifier 2

117-5; Deccan Gladiators Won By 28 Runs vs Samp Army 89-6

2023 Abu Dhabi T10 – Final Points Table

1Morrisville Samp Army76114
2New York Strikers75210
3Deccan Gladiators7438
4Bangla Tigers7438
5Delhi Bulls7346
6Northern Warriors7346
7Chennai Braves7254
8Team Abu Dhabi7162