KARACHI: Sindh won the final of the 3rd Pakistan Petroleum Limited (PPL) Blind Cricket Super League organized by PBCC – Pakistan Blind Cricket Council at PAF Faisal Airbase Ground, Karachi.

3rd PPL Blind Cricket Super League ’20: Sindh the winning team with the Chief Guest and PBCC – Courtesy: PPL

Sindh defeated Balochistan by 2 wickets to emerge triumphant. They chased a total of 389 runs in 39.5 overs.

The league kicked-off in Karachi on February 10 with five teams Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Islamabad-Azad Jammu and Kashmir contesting round one-day matches of 40 overs per innings. The matches were played at PAF Faisal Airbase Ground, Karachi and Rashid Latif Cricket Academy, Korangi, Karachi

PPL has been supporting Blind cricket since 2012 with sole sponsorship of 1st and 2nd Blind Cricket Championship in Islamabad and Peshawar, respectively along with other educational endeavours for the specially-abled to lead a quality life.