Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the NTC-National T20 Cup 2020 by defeating Southern Punjab at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi.

The event organised by PCB Pakistan Cricket Board comprised of 33 matches out of which the initial 14 matches were held at Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan while the final stage 19 matches were held in Rawalpindi.

Final Match Summary

Southern Punjab Wins Toss – Decided to Bowl and Field First

Result: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Wins By 10 Runs

Scorecard Summary:

Southern Punjab Innings: 196 – 8 Wickets

Target: 207 Runs To Win


– Batting: Hussain Talat 63, Muhammad Imran 38 not out

– Bowling: Wahab Riaz 3 – 36, Shaheen Shah Afridi 3 – 36

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Innings: – 2064 Wickets


– Batting: Fakhar Zaman 67, Shoaib Malik 56 not out

– Bowling: Zahid Mahmood 1 – 32, Aamer Yamin 1 – 37

Pre Final Events Summary

Results of Semi Finals

First Semi Final – Northern 160/5 vs Southern Punjab 161/3

Southern Punjab Won By 7 Wickets

Second Semi Final – Sindh 142/10 vs Khyber Paktunkhawa 146/2

Khyber Paktunkhawa Won By 8 Wickets

30 Matches Points Table 30th September to 16th October

TeamsMatWonLostPointsNet RR
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa1055100.116
Southern Punjab104680.166
Central Punjab104680.046
Courtesy PCB – Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here