Australia confirmed the tour to England during early September. The international series originally planned for July will be the first since being effected by the coronavirus attack.

To commence from 4th September the tour includes the following matches in two bio-secure venues:

  • Three T20I’s in Southampton
  • Manchester will host same number of ODI’s

ECB England and Wales Cricket Board welcomed the CA-Cricket Australia for confirming the tour. Especially as according to the ECB, CEO Mr. Tom Harrison, the series besides providing the much needed financial support will also accomplish the ECB target of holding 18 international fixtures during 2020, which had been scheduled prior to the C’virus attack occurred.

According to reports if the tour takes place as planned, ECB will save losing US $100M which had been anticipated lose of the 2020 season.

CA announced a 21-member squad which has been given travel exemption by the government.

  • Aaron Finch – Captain
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ashton Agar
  • Alex Carey
  • Pat Cummins
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Riley Meredith
  • Josh Philippe
  • Daniel Sams
  • Kane Richardson
  • Steven Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Andrew Tye
  • Matthew Wade
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here