Cricket – T20 World Cup 2020: Afghanistan Gets Direct Qualification

T20 World Cup

Afghanistan have qualified for the Super 12s of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup which will be held in 2020, at the expense of Sri Lanka.

Hosts Australia will be joined by the other seven most highest-placed teams in the Twenty20 world rankings – Pakistan, India, England, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan.

The following two cricket teams in the rankings, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, will challenge the underlying gathering stage with four different sides. Four of those six groups will meet all requirements for the Super 12s.

3rd Pakistan Blind Cricket Super League 2018: Balochistan “The Champions”

Sri Lanka won the competition – at that point known as the World T20 – in 2014 however have descended the International Cricket Council’s rankings following a disillusioning year.

Ireland, Zimbabwe and Scotland will play in the 14-group T20 Global Qualifier, to be played in October or November 2019, to fill the four outstanding spots in the gathering stage.

The T20 World Cup itself will be played in October and November 2020 at eight settings crosswise over Australia. The women’s event will likewise happen in Australia prior in the year, in February and March 2020.

ODI Cricket: Amazing Batting Performances Of 2018

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Super 12s (12 teams)

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia (hosts)
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • West Indies

Plus four teams from Group Stage.

Group Stage (6 teams – 4 qualify for Super 12s)

  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka

Plus four teams from ICC Global Qualifier.

ICC Global Qualifier (14 teams – 4 qualify for Group Stage)

  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Oman
  • Scotland
  • Zimbabwe

Plus eight associate members from regional qualifying in 2019 (Africa, Americas, Asia, East Asia-Pacific, Europe).

For more updates about T20 World Cup keep visiting allsportspk