Marc Hirschi and Anna van der Breggen won the cycling contest La Fleche Wallonne 2020 in Belgium for the men’s and women’s categories respectively.

On the men’s side, the 22 years old Swiss cyclist Marc Hirschi of Team Sunweb was followed by Benoit Cosnefroy of Team AG2R La Mondiale and Michael Woods of Team EF Pro Cycling for the second and third position.

On the women’s side the 30 years old Anna van der Breggen representing Team Boels–Dolmans has won this title for a record sixth time in a row. Demi Vollering of Team Parkhotel Valkenburg was the Runner up.

LFW La Flèche Wallonne 2020 is part of the UCI World Tour. LFW had been originally set to be held as one day race event on 22nd April but was postponed till 30th September due to the corona pandemic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here