The four Semi Finalists of the Europa League have qualified.

Sevilla beat the Wolves 1-0 in the quarter final match. Lucas Ocampos scored the only goal of the game in the 88th minute. It is worth mentioning that Sevilla has already won a record number of 5 titles of the League.

In the other match, Shakhtar Donetsk defeated Basel by 4-1. Júnior Moraes, Taison Barcellos Freda, Alan Patrick and Domilson Cordeiro dos Santos scored one goal each for Shakhtar. Whereas, Ricky van Wolfswinkel scored the only goal for Basel.

The Manchaster United and Inter Milan have already qualified for the semi finals by beating their rivals.

The results of the quarter finals are:

Quarter FinalTeamsScoreDate
1Inter Milan vs Leverkusen2:111 August
2Manchester United  vs Copenhagen1:011 August
3Shakhtar Donestk vs Basel4:112 August
4Sevilla vs Wolves1:012 August

The schedule of the semi finals is given below:

Semi FinalTeamsTimeDate
1Sevilla vs Manchester United12 am17 August
2Inter Milan vs Shakhtar Donestk12 am18 August

The Final Match will be played on 22 August.

Moreover, the UEFA Europa League is European football club competition held every year. Its organiser is UEFA since the 1st league in 1971. Qualification of the clubs for the league is based on their national league performance and cup competitions.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here