Golf – Race To Dubai: Francesco Molinari In The Lead

francesco molinari

Italian Francesco Molinari stayed on course to win his first Race to Dubai title in the wake of completing the opening round of the DP World Tour Championship a shot superior to equal Tommy Fleetwood.

If Tommy Fleetwood triumphs in the season finale and he finishes worse than tied fifth with one other person, only then can he be denied the general crown.

At present, Adrian Otaegui and Jordan Smith lead with Molinari behind on four under.

Spaniard Jon Rahm is closely followed by England’s Danny Willett who is on five under.

Molinari three-putted both the fifteenth and eighteenth, prior sharing a lead after 14 holes at the Jumeirah Golf Estates.

Masters champion Patrick Reed and 4-time major victor Rory McIlroy are a piece of a twelve-way tie on three under.

Race To Dubai – Leaderboard
  1. Molinari Francesco
  2. Fleetwood Tommy
  3. Rose Justin
  4. Reed Patrick
  5. Schauffele Xander
  6. Mcilroy Rory
  7. Olesen Thorbjørn
  8. Noren Alex
  9. Li Haotong
  10. Pepperell Eddie

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk