icc test cricket format

T20 Series

Match Basics

Pakistan vs South Africa
Date: 25th June
Ground: Leicester, UK
Umpires: Sharfuddoula, Bangladesh and L. Rusere, Zimbabwe
Toss won by: South Africa and decided to field

Scorecard Summary

1st Team Play:
Pakistan 206 for 8 wickets

  •  Performers: Batting – Nadiha Khan 79.

Bowling – M. Daniels 2 – 21, S. Ismail 2 – 52.

Target: 207

2nd Team Play: South Africa 207 for 7 wickets

  •  Performers: Batting – L. Lee 60, L. Wolvaardt 53.

Bowling – Sadia Yousaf 2 – 30.

Result: South Africa won by 3 wickets

Player of Match: S. Ismail, South Africa

  • Bangladesh bowlers Mosaddekk Hossain and Taskin Ahmed bowled brilliantly and restricted New Zealand to 265 for 8.
  • New Zealand, captain K. Williamson scored 57 and  Ross Taylor added in 63 runs for a third wicket partnership of 83 runs.
  • Bangladesh innings had a shaky start with Tim Southee depleting the Bangladesh top order batsman by taking three wickets in the early overs.
  • Mahmudullah and Shakib Al impressive partnership was the match winner for Bangladesh.
  • New Zealand knocked out of Champions Trophy.



Sri Lanka

Asmavia Iqbal
Ayesha Zafar
Bismah Maroof
Kainat Imtiaz
Nahida Khan
Javeria Khan

Nashra Sandhu
Nain Abidi
Sadia Yousuf
Sana Mir
Sidra Nawaz

A. Khaka
C.L. Tryon
D. van Niekerk
L. Wolvaardt
M. Daniels
M. du Preez

M. Kapp L. Lee
S. Luus
S. Ismail
T. Chetty
For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk