ITF Pakistan Junior Tennis C’ship 2019 – 2nd Leg: Seed Players In 2nd Round

ITF Pakistan Junior Tennis C’ship 2019 – 2nd Leg: Dong Hwan (Left) and Defending Champion – Shoaib Khan (Right)

ISLAMABAD: The second leg of the ITF Pakistan Junior World Ranking Tennis Championships commenced. On First Day,  12 matches were played and all the seeded players moved into the second round by beating their respective opponents in straight sets here at at S. Dilawar Abbas PTF Tennis Complex, Islamabad.

Double draw of Boys & Girls were also took place in presence of players at the Referee office. Defending champion Shoaib Khan paring with Huzaifa Abdul Rehman are second seed, whereas Daniel Webb (GBR) and Knese Luca Emanuel (GER) are top seed in the Doubles event.  

In the Girls Doubles Khanloo Mahta (IRI) and Safi Meshkatolzahra (IRI) are top seed and Choi Ji-Woo (KOR) and Jang Soo Ha (KOR) are second seed.

The Day 1 match wise results were as follows:

Boy’s Singles 1st Round:

  • Lai Yu-Shun (TPE) beat Osama Khan (PAK) 6-1, 6-1
  • Kim Dong Hwan (KOR) beat Zalan Khan (PAK) 6-1, 6-3
  • Soahib Khan (PAK) beat Subhan Bin Salik (PAK) 6-2, 6-1
  • Kang Gunuk (KOR) beat Hamid Israr Gul (PAK) 6-0, 6-1
  • Giri Aryan (NEP) beat Abdullah Khan (PAK) 6-0, 6-2
  • Muhammad Nouman Aftab (PAK) beat Muhammad Huzaifa Khan (PAK) 6-0, 6-1
  • Saqib Hayat (PAK) beat Ibrahim Khan (PAK) 6-3, 6-4
  • Sami Zeb Khan (PAK) beat Shamsutdinov Oybekmirzo (UZB) 6-3, 6-2
  • Ahmed Nael Qureshi (PAK) beat Yahya Luni (PAK) 6-3, 6-0
  • Ahmed Kamil (PAK) beat Muhammad Haidn (PAK) 6-1, 6-0
  • Lu Chen-Yu (TPE) beat Hyyat Jawad (PAK) 6-0, 6-0
  • Tootoonchi Moghadam (IRI) beat Muhammad Talha Khan 6-3, 6-3.

ITF Pakistan Jr. Tennis C’ship 2019 – Final: Seeded Players Qualify

Boy’s Doubles (1st Round)

  • Sami Zeb Khan (PAK) / Erkin Tootoonchi Moghadam (IRI) beat M.Huzaifa Khan (PAK) / M.Talha Khan (PAK) 6-1, 6-1;
  • Ahmed Kamil (PAK) / Subhan Bin Salik (PAK) beat Aryan Giri (NEP) / Hamid Israr Gul (PAK) 6-1, 6-2;  

Two Boys Doubles of 1st round matches are in progress at the time of publication.  

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk