BAHAWALPUR: The National Bank Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2019-Grade 1 tournament entered the Semi Final stage. The four teams which qualified are Bahawalpur, Peshawar, Islamabad and AJK.

The overview of the matches played and after which the Semi Finalist teams qualified are:

Karachi Vs Lahore – Venue: Sadiq Public School Cricket Ground
Lahore whipped Karachi by 94 runs. Lahore batted first after winning the toss, made
266 for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. Lahore Captain Matiullah once again
excelled and made 114 runs off 47 balls and Salman contributed with 23 runs. For
Karachi, Shair Ali and Tahir Ali shared one wicket each. Karachi in reply made 172 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs. Waliullah made 73 runs and Tahir Ali scored 26 runs. Kamran and Karamat took a wicket a piece.

Result: Lahore won by 96 runs – Man of the Match: Matiullah

Peshawar vs Islamabad: – Venue: Dring Cricket Stadium
Peshawar won the toss and decided to bowl first. Islamabad posted 168 runs on the
board for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs. Anees Javed once again played Captain’s
innings, he remained not out 101 off 74 balls. Mohsin Khan took 3 wickets. Peshawar in reply chased the target in only 14 overs without losing any wicket. Haroon Khan and Sanaullah remained unbeaten on 93* and 65* runs respectively.

Result: Peshawar won by 10 wickets – Man of the Match: Haroon Khan

AJK Vs Gujranwala: – Venue: Saqid Public School Cricket Ground
AJK batted first, made 174 runs for loss of 2 wickets in allotted 15 overs. Nisar Ali
scored 67 off 38 balls and Tehseen made 42 runs off 33 balls. Tayyab and Zubair
took 1 wicket each. In reply, Gujranwala made 140 for the loss of 5 wicket in allotted 15 overs. Israr Hassan was their top scorer with 26 runs and Tayyab made 24 runs. Nisar Ali took 1 wicket.
Result: AJK won by 34 runs Man of the Match: Nisar Ali

For regular updates keep visiting: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here