The schedule of upcoming New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan, which is in two parts has been announced by PCB-Pakistan Cricket Board. The New Zealand cricket team in September 2021 had dramatically withdrawn due to security reasons, just before the first match was to start at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

The tour which includes 2 Tests, 8 ODI-One Day Internationals and 5 T20’s will have the first leg commencing from 27th December till 15th January. The second leg of the tour will be held from 13th April 13 to 7th May.

As per the announced schedule, during the first leg, the Tests will be in Karachi from 27th-31st December and then 4th-8th January in Multan. After Tests the New Zealand team will return to Karachi and play 3 ODI matches on 11th, 13th and 15th January.

After first leg the New Zealand team will depart and return in April 2023 for the second leg, which will include five T20Is and five ODI’s.

Tour Schedule

First leg – Test & ODI’s:


27th-31st — 1st Test, Karachi


4th-8th — 2nd Test, Multan

11th — 1st ODI, Karachi

13th — 2nd ODI, Karachi

15th — 3rd ODI, Karachi

Second leg – T20’s & ODI’s


13th — 1st T20I, Karachi

15th — 2nd T20I, Karachi

16th — 3rd T20I, Karachi

19th — 4th T20I, Karachi

23rd — 5th T20I, Lahore

26th — 1st ODI, Lahore

28th — 2nd ODI, Lahore


1st — 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi

4th — 4th ODI, Rawalpindi

7th — 5th ODI, Rawalpindi