Pakistan Cricket: PCB Announces New Central Contracts

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a rundown of 33 centrally contracted players for the 2018-19 season.

The 2017-18 budgetary year denoted the conclusion of a three year financial formula concurred amongst PCB and its players.

As indicated by the PCB’s official statement, the names and classes of the players were suggested by the Central Contracts Selection Committee, including Director Cricket Operations Haroon Rashid, National Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq and Director Academies Mudassar Nazar.

The chairman of PCB, Najam Sethi has also endorsed the suggested names of players recorded with their respective categories.

In the new central contracts, PCB has raised the month to month compensation for every one of its categories running between 25-30%, and has additionally expanded its players coordinate expenses by 20% crosswise over classifications. A concurred rate increment will likewise be given to the players in years two and three of the new contract.

Another class “E” has been added to the central contracts to perceive performances in the local circuit. This step is taken to further empower the improvement of developing cricketers from the root level.

The list of players announced by PCB along with their respective categories are as follows:

Category A:

  • Azhar Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Yasir Shah

Category B:

  • Asad Shafiq
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Hasan Ali
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shadab Khan

Category C:

  • Haris Sohail
  • Imad Waseem
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Junaid Khan
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Shan Masood
  • Usman Khan Shinwari
  • Wahab Riaz

Category D:

  • Asif Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Rahat Ali
  • Rumman Raees
  • Usman Salahuddin

Category E:

  • Bilal Asif
  • Mir Hamza
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Saad Ali
  • Sahibzada Farhan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Umaid Asif

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk