SBP-Sports Board Punjab has announced to organize an historic Lahore Hockey League 2020 with the collaboration of PHF-Pakistan Hockey Federation in December 2020.

A three-member committee has been constituted for the smooth organization of the tournament. Which includes: Director Sports Hafeez Bhatti, Divisional Sports Officer Nadeem Qaiser and national hockey team head coach Olympian Khawaja Junaid.

According to the event plan, 9 teams of Lahore will compete in the Lahore Hockey League 2020. The participating teams will be named after Lahoreโ€™s nine towns – Ravi Town, Shalamar Town, Wagha Town, Aziz Bhatti Town, Data Ganj Bakhash Town, Gulberg Town, Samanabad Town, Allama Iqbal Town and Nishtar Town.โ€

Lahoreโ€™s all talented players will feature in this tournament. All the participating players will be divided into three categories โ€“ A, B and C for the drafting process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here