Pakistan – T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018: Day 1

The National Bank of Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy commenced simultaneously at Lahore and Gujranwala. The Trophy is contested at two levels – Grade 1 and 2.

T20 Blind Cricket Trophy
Mr. Syed Sultan Shah Chairman PBCC inaugurating Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018

Grade-1 Matches

Gujranwala Vs Lahore – Ali Garh Cricket Ground, Lahore

Lahore won the toss and decided to bowl first. Gujranwala posted of 197 runs on the board for the loss of 8 wickets in stipulated 20 Overs. Muhammad Akram made 86 runs off 43 balls. Karamat took 2 wickets.

Lahore in reply chased the target in the last over of the innings for the loss of 7 wickets. Matiullah remained top scorer with 66 runs while Amir Ishfaq made 44 runs. Talha claimed 2 wickets for Gujranwala.

Cricket – Pakistan Vs Australia 1st Test Day 5: Khawaja, Paine Save Australia From Defeat

Result: Lahore won by 3 wickets

Man of the Match: Matiullah

Peshawar Vs Abbottabad – Nawab Cricket Ground Lahore

Peshawar beat Abbottabad by 10 wickets. Batting first, Abbottabad was bowled out for only 98 runs in 16.4 overs. Riasat Khan made 22 runs. Mohsin Khan took 2 wickets.

In reply, Peshawar chased the target in just 6.0 overs without losing a wicket. Haroon Khan and Mohsin Khan remained unbeaten on 47 and 40 runs respectively.

Result: Peshawar won by 10 wickets

Man of the Match: Mohsin Khan

Matches in progress at the time of filing this report:

  • AJK Vs Islamabad
  • Bahawalpur Vs Okara
T20 Blind Cricket Trophy
Inaugural match of T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018

For more updates about T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2018 keep visiting allsportspk