Pakistan’s Blind team defeated India by 58 runs during the Tri-nation Blind T20 cricket series, played at Bashundhara Sports Complex, Dhaka.

The series which is hosted by Bangladesh, will have all three teams face each other two times with the final to be played on 8th April. The second encounter of Pakistan and India is to be held on 5th April.

Pakistan having played first, set a target of 186 runs. The main scorers were:

  • – Badar Munir half century in 27-balls,
  • – Moin Aslam 33 runs and
  • – Nisar Ali scored 30 runs.
  • In the bowling category, for India, Ajay Teddy was the main performer with two wickets.

The Indian batsmen in reply could not perform well and were only able to score 127 for nine wickets.

For Pakistan, the bowlers namely Anees, Shahzaib and Sajid took two wickets each.