West Indies
T20 Series
Match Basics
Date: 3rd April, 2018
Venue: National Stadium, Karachi
Umpires: Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza
Toss won by: West Indies, elected to bat first.
Scorecard Summary
West Indie’s 1st Innings:  153/6 (20 Overs, RR: 7.65)
Batting: Chadwick Walton 52 off 43 balls, Marlon Samuels 31 off 25 balls, Dinesh Ramdin 42* off 18 balls.
Bowling:  Shadab Khan 2/27 in 4 overs, Mohammad Nawaz 1/26 in 4 overs, Usman Khan 1/34 in 4 overs.
Target: 154 runs from 20 overs.
Pakistan’s 2nd Innings:  154/2 (16.5 Overs, RR: 9.14)
Batting: Fakhar Zaman 40 off 17 balls, Babar Azam 51 off 40 balls.
Bowling: RR Emrit 1/24 in 4 overs.
Result: Pakistan won by 8 wickets.
Man of the Match: Fakhar Zaman
Highlights & Analysis

1.  West Indies came into this match knowing that they had already lost the series but they were surely looking for a consolation win. Pakistan on the other hand were fully confident that they can clean sweep West Indies by winning this match.

2.  West Indies won the toss and chose to bat first. A similar start by them as they lost an early wicket once again of Chadwick Walton who got out to Mohammad Nawaz’s bowling.

3.   However, signs of improvement were shown by West Indians as Andre Fletcher and Marlon Samuels shared a 72 run partnership to stabilise the innings.

4.   But, Pakistan found and opening after Mohammad Nawaz’s exceptional fielding got them a run-out followed by another wicket in the next over to shift the momentum in their side.

5.    After that three wickets fell quickly which left West Indies on 96 for the loss of 5 wickets with only 5 overs left in the innings.

6.   But here’s when Dinesh Ramdin showed his batting prowess and struck 42* off 18 balls to propel the West Indies total to 153 runs.

7.   Pakistan now needed 154 runs to win this match. Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam started magnificently as both of them shared a 61-run partnership to put Pakistan in the driving seat.

8.   Babar Azam also reached his 2nd consecutive fifty in the match. After Pakistan lost Babar and Fakhar Zaman the two young batsmen Asif Ali and Hussain Talat finished it off for Pakistan.

9.    Pakistan won the match by 8 wickets and managed to clean sweep the weak West Indies team. The West Indians put 153 on board but Pakistan were clinical in their approach as they chased down the target with ease.

10.   This was also the 7th consecutive series that they have won under Sarfaraz’s captaincy.

Pakistan West Indies
Asif Ali

Babar Azam

Faheem Ashraf

Fakhar Zaman

Hasan Ali

Hussain Talat

Mohammad Amir

Mohammad Nawaz(3)

Sarfraz Ahmed (c) †

Shadab Khan

Shoaib Malik

Shaheen Shah Afridi


 ADS Fletcher

AM McCarthy

CAK Walton

D Ramdin

JN Mohammed

KMA Paul

KOK Williams

MN Samuels

Of Smith

R Powell

RR Emrit

S Badree

V Permaul

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here