ICC the World Cricket body announced four nominees for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC International Cricket Council’s Men’s Player of the Year Award.

https://www.instagram.com/5mconstructionsmcpvtltd/5mconstruction – Facebook

According to the published announcement the nominees included in the award list are two from Pakistan, and one each from England and New Zealand. The names are:

Pakistan Shaheen Afridi

78 wickets in 36 internationals at an average of 22.20. Best bowling figures of 6/51

England’s – Joe Root

1855 runs in 18 international matches at an average of 58.37 with 6 centuries

Pakistan’s – Mohammad Rizwan

1915 runs in 44 internationals at an average of 56.32 with 2 centuries. 56 dismissals. 

New Zealand’s – Kane Williamson

693 runs in 16 internationals at an average of 43.31 with one century

ICC Published Announcement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here