The selectors of PCB-Pakistan Cricket Board announced the squads for:

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, to be held in Australia from 16th October to 13th November 2022

and the

Tri Series In New Zealand

According to the schedule the team will arrive in Brisbane, Australia on 15th October for the the World Cup. However prior to that the team squad will participate in the T20I tri-series with Bangladesh and host New Zealand in Christchurch from 7th-14th October.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Squad 

Babar Azam – Captain

Shadab Khan – Vice-captain

Asif Ali

Haider Ali

Haris Rauf

Iftikhar Ahmed

Khushdil Shah

Mohammad Hasnain

Mohammad Nawaz

Mohammad Rizwan

Mohammad Wasim Junior

Naseem Shah

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Shan Masood

Usman Qadir

T20I Home Series-Pakistan Vs England 2022: Squad Unveiled + 7 Matches Schedule

Traveling Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris and Shahnawaz Dahani.

According to the rules, changes can be made in the squad till 15 October, without any approval of the Event Technical Committee’s.

T20I Tri-Series – Pakistan v Bangladesh and New Zealand

Wednesday, 7th October – vs Bangladesh, Christchurch

Thursday, 8th October – vs New Zealand, Christchurch

Sunday, 11th October – vs New Zealand, Christchurch

Tuesday, 13th October – vs Bangladesh, Christchurch

Wednesday, 14th October – Final, Christchurch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here