Remounts will take on FG Polo Team in the main final of The Hamadan Aibak Polo Cup 2022, on Sunday at the LPC-Lahore Polo Club ground. 

Semifinal 1 – Remounts Vs Barry’s

Aibak Polo Cup 2022 – First Semifinal match between Remounts and Barry’s Teams at the Lahore Polo Club ground, Pakistan – Allsportspk 

In the first match of the day, Remounts beat Barry’s by a narrow margin of 7-6. From Team Remounts, Simon Parado was in sublime form and contributed with fabulous five goals while his teammates Imran Shahid and Mumtaz Abbas Niazi converted one goal apiece. From team Barry’s, Ernesto Trotz hammered a hat-trick of goals and Hamza Mawaz Khan struck one goal but their efforts couldn’t bear fruit for their side. Remounts then fully dominated the third chukker by hammering a hat-trick of goals to gain a healthy 5-1 lead.  

The match began with Barry’s having two goals handicap advantage. Remounts then opened the scoring with a field goal to reduce the margin to 1-2 by the end of the first chukker. Barry’s started the second chukker with a fired goal to stretch their lead to 3-1 but Remounts again reduced the margin to 2-3. The third chukker was fully dominated by Remounts as they hammered a hat-trick of goals to earn a healthy 5-3 lead.  

Aibak Polo Cup 2019: Master Paints Black & Pebble Breakers Qualify For Final

The action-packed fourth chukker saw a tough battle between two strong teams and Barry’s managed to get a 30-yard, which they successfully converted to reduce the margin to 4-5. Remounts once again got their magic tough and banged in a beautiful brace to enhance their lead to 7-4. Barry’s though fought very hard and also managed to thrashed in two tremendous goals to make it 7-6, but they couldn’t score more, thus lost the crucial match by 6-7.

Aibak Polo Cup 2022 – 2nd Semifinal match between FG Polo Team Vs Olympia Teams at the Lahore Polo Club ground, Pakistan – Allsportspk

Semifinal 2 – FG Polo Team Vs Olympia

The second encounter of the day saw FG Polo Team outpacing Olympia with a close margin of 6-4½ to set final clash against Remounts. From FG Polo Team, Julio Novillo Astrada emerged as star of the day as he played outstanding polo and cracked a classic quarter while Mian Abbas Muktar and Ramiro Zavalette slammed in one goal apiece. From Team Olympia, which had two and a half goal handicap advantage, Raja Sami Ullah and Abdul Rehman Monnoo scored one goal each.  

Both the teams started the second encounter superbly and slammed in one goal each but Olympia were enjoying 3½-1 lead due to having two and a half goal handicap advantage. FG Polo then started playing aggressive polo, which helped them convert two convincing goals to reduce the margin to 3½-3. No goal was scored in the third chukker while in the fourth and last chukker, FG Polo once again stamped their authority and converted a hat-trick of goals against one goal by Olympia to win the crucial match by 6-4½. 

On Sunday, 6th February the main final will be played at the Lahore Polo Club at 3:00 pm.  

لاہور پولو کلب کے زیراہتمام  تاریخی ہمدان ایبک پولو کپ 2022ء    کا فائنل آج بروز اتوار 6 فروری کو  سہ پہر 2.45 پر ٹیم ری ماؤنٹس اور ایف جی پولو کے درمیان کھیلا جائے گا۔  فائنل کے مہمان خصوصی گوہر اعجاز اور ہمدان ہاؤسنگ کے ڈائریکٹر کمال ناصر ہوں گے۔ گزشتہ روز دو اہم میچز دیکھنے کیلئے تماشائیوں کی بڑی تعداد موجود تھی۔ پہلے میچ میں ری ماؤنٹس کی ٹیم نے دلچسپ مقابلے کے بعد ٹیم باڑیز کو 7-6 سے ہرا کر فائنل میں جگہ بنائی۔ ٹیم ری ماؤنٹس کی طرف سے صائمن پراڈو نے شاندار پانچ گول جبکہ ممتاز عباس نیازی اور عمران شاہد نے ایک ایک گول سکور کیا۔ٹیم باڑیز کی طرف سے حمزہ مواز خان نے ایک اور رولو ٹروٹز نے تین گول سکور کیے، دو گول انہیں ہینڈی کیپ ایڈوانٹیج حاصل تھا۔ دوسرے میچ میں ٹیم ایف جی پولو نے زبردست مقابلے کے بعد اولمپیاء کو 6-4.5 سے ہرا کر فائنل کیلئے کوالیفائی کیا۔ ایف جی پولو کی طرف سے جولیو نویلو اسٹاڈا نے چار، عباس مختار اور رومیروزیولیٹا نے ایک ایک گول سکور کیا۔ اولمپیاء کی طرف سے راجہ سمیع اللہ اور عبدالرحمان منوں نے ایک ایک گول سکور کیا جبکہ اڑھائی گول انہیں ہینڈی کیپ ایڈوانٹیج حاصل تھا۔ اس طرح مین فائنل ایف جی پولو اور ری ماؤنٹس کے درمیان جبکہ سب سڈری فائنل ڈی ایس پولو /رضویز اور اولمپیاء کے درمیان ہوگا۔