Asian Men’s Netball C’ship 2017: Pakistan team announced

LAHORE: The¬†Pakistan Netball Federation announced a¬†14-member national squad for the Asian Men’s Netball Championship, being held¬†in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia¬†from¬†13 to 17¬†December, 2017.

Six countries will participate in this AMNC 2.0 namely Malaysia (Host), Pakistan, India, Hong Kong, Singapore and Brunei.

Pakistan won the silver medal in 2016 Asian Men’s Netball Championship, also held in Malaysia.

The gold had been won by Singapore.

The squad comprises of 14 players:

–¬†Muhammad Akhtar –¬†Captain,

–¬†Samad Masood –¬†Vice Captain,

–¬†Ali Raza Fareed,

–¬†Usman Bashir,

–¬†Muhammad Khursheed,

–¬†Mehboob Shah,

–¬†Rana Zahid Khan,

–¬†Yawar Khan,

–¬†Abid Ali Ansari,

–¬†Masoom Abbass,

–¬†Haris Kamal,

–¬†Muhammad Rizwan,

–¬†Naseeb Raza and

–¬†Muhammad Zohair –¬†Reserve.

2nd Asian Men’s Netball C’ship – Final: India win over Pakistan by 1 point

Pakistan match schedule:

Р1st match on December 13 against Singapore,

Р2nd match against India on the same day,

Р3rd match will be played against Hong Kong on December 14,

–¬†4th against hosts Malaysia on December 15.

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here