Binckbank Tour ’18 Stage 6: Gregor Muhlberger Wins

Binckbank Tour
Gregor Muhlberger Wins

Gregor Muhlberger won the race while Tim Wellens took second and Zdenek Stybar was third. Matej Mohoric completed in the fundamental gathering behind to clutch his general race lead with only one phase remaining.

Cycling – Binckbank Tour ’18 Stage 5: Magnus Cort Wins

There was not really a minute for the riders to regain some composure as the last 40 kilometers consisted of constant attacks. Wellens started the race winning move when he assaulted from a world class gathering of seven, that included Greg Van Avermaet and Michael Matthews, with only 10 kilometers remaining.

With no coordinated pursuit behind, Wellens was permitted to construct a little lead over the riders. He spent very nearly five kilometers all alone before Stybar joined him.

And, as the pioneers of the race reached the last kilometer, Muhlberger saw his chance. The postponement in pursuing was sufficiently long to give the Bora-Hansgrohe rider an unassailable lead over the riders behind as he won his first stage on this tour.

Results – BinckBank Tour – Stage 6

1. Gregor Mühlberger
2. Tim Wellens
3. Zdenek Stybar
4. Dylan van Baarle
5. Maximilian Schachmann
6. Greg Van Avermaet
7. Søren Kragh Andersen
8. Oliver Naesen
9. Jay McCarthy
10. Mads Würtz Schmidt

General Classification

1. Matej Mohoric
2. Michael Matthews
3. Taco van der Hoorn
4. Søren Kragh Andersen
5. Maximilian Schachmann
6. Maciej Bodnar
7. Victor Campenaerts
8. Tim Wellens
9. Yves Lampaert
10. Dylan van Baarle

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk