Cycling – Binckbank Tour ’18 Stage 5: Magnus Cort Wins

Binckbank Tour
Magnus Cort Winning Moment

After Taco van der Hoorn won stage 3 from the break, and Jasper Stuyven grabbed triumph in Stage 4, with a performance assault in the last kilometer, today it was Cort Nielsen who held the peloton in the last circuits and eventually won the race.

Magnus Cort Nielsen hails from Denmark and is a professional cyclist, currently representing the cycling team, Astana.

Cycling – Binckbank Tour ’18 Stage 4: Jasper Stuyven Wins

The Dane drove out the run similarly as he did to win in Carcassonne a month ago at the Tour de France. He increased his speed along the obstructions to remain ahead and hit the line first.

Caleb Ewan, won the run at the leader of the peloton yet that was just for fifth place, 33 seconds after Cort Nielsen’s triumph.

World Cycling Rankings – 14th August ’18: Breggen Anna Regains Her Top Position

Matej Mohoric completed tenth, on an indistinguishable time from Ewan, thus kept the pioneer’s green shirt for one more day, as the unequivocal end of the week organizes in the Ardennes and around Geraardsbergen pose a potential threat seemingly within easy reach.

Results – BinckBank Tour – Stage 5

1. Magnus Cort
2. Julius van den Berg
3. Alexis Gougeard
4. Jonas Rickaert
5. Caleb Ewan
6. Matteo Pelucchi
7. Florian Senechal
8. Tom Devriendt
9. Jens Debusschere
10. Matej Mohoric

General Classification

1. Matej Mohoric
2. Sean De Bie
3. Stefan KΓΌng
4. Maxime Vantomme
5. Michael Matthews
6. Taco van der Hoorn
7. Victor Campenaerts
8. SΓΈren Kragh Andersen
9. Maximilian Schachmann
10. Alex Dowsett

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk